Skip To Content

Board Meetings

METRO is governed by a 12-member Board of Trustees. The Board meets monthly at 9 a.m. at METRO's Robert K. Pfaff Transit Center, 631 South Broadway St., Akron. 

These meetings are open to the public. If you would like to voice a comment or concern during the monthly Board meeting, you must notify METRO prior to the meeting.

Persons wishing to address the Board may take two (2) minutes to speak on any given topic on the agenda. Anyone desiring more time than provided should notify the Board Secretary-Treasurer by the Tuesday preceding the Board meeting. He or she may then be placed on the agenda for a maximum of five (5) minutes.

Monthly board packets will be posted below, or you can find them on our downloads page.

2019 Board Meetings:

2019 Board Committees & Meetings:

  • Asset Protection & Development - 3rd Thursday of the month   9 a.m.   416 Kenmore Blvd
  • Planning, Marketing & Rail - 3rd Wednesday of the month   1:30 p.m.   Transit Center
  • Finance & Audit - 3rd Thursday of the month     2:30 p.m.      416 Kenmore Blvd
  • Customer Experience & Service Performance - 3rd Wednesday of the month 11:30 am      Transit Center
  • Governance - Meets as needed


Current METRO Board Members

Mr. Robert DeJournett
Board President
City of Akron Appointee
Mr. Nicholas Fernandez
Board Vice President
City of Akron Appointee
Mr. Charles Rector
City of Barberton Appointee
Mr. Donald Christian
City of Akron Appointee
Mr. Gary W. Spring
City of Stow Appointee
Ms. Renee Greene
City of Akron Appointee
Ms. Louise Gissendaner
Summit County Appointee
Mr. Mark Derrig
City of Akron Appointee
Ms. Heather Heslop Licata
Summit County Appointee
Mr. David Prentice
Summit County Appointee