Skip To Content

Posts in Category: Schedule Updates

Archives

Thanksgiving Bus Service 

Posted by Halee Heironimus Thursday, November 12, 2020 8:00:00 AM Categories: METRO News Schedule Updates Transit Center
METRO buses will not run and offices will be closed on Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 26. There will be limited bus service on Friday, November 27. View the Thanks-Friday Schedule here. Read The Full News Item »
 

METRO Returns to Main! 

Posted by Halee Heironimus Wednesday, October 28, 2020 9:51:00 AM Categories: METRO News Schedule Updates Transit Center
Beginning Sunday, November 1, buses will resume their regular routing on Main Street in downtown Akron. This includes Routes #1, #3, #10, #14, #26, #28, and #34. Buses will serve Main Street northbound and southbound, where applicable.Routes #3 and... Read The Full News Item »
 

Free Fares on Election Day & Veterans Day 

Posted by Halee Heironimus Monday, October 26, 2020 11:17:00 AM Categories: METRO News Schedule Updates
METRO will offer free fares on all services on Election Day, Tuesday, November 3, and Veterans Day, Wednesday, November 11. “Access to transportation should not be a barrier to voting,” said METRO CEO Dawn Distler. Click here for... Read The Full News Item »
 

Labor Day Bus Service 

Posted by Halee Heironimus Wednesday, August 26, 2020 2:25:00 PM Categories: METRO News Schedule Updates

There will be no bus service and METRO offices will be closed on Monday, September 7, in observance of Labor Day. Bus service will resume Tuesday, September 8.

Have a safe & happy holiday!

Page 1 of 39 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 20 > >>