Skip To Content

Posts in Category: METRO News

Archives

Independence Turnaround Will Close for Construction 

Posted by Halee Heironimus Friday, November 08, 2019 9:47:00 AM Categories: METRO News Transit Center
We’re rebuilding the Independence Turnaround! Beginning Sunday, November 24, 2019, the Independence Turnaround will be closed for approximately one year for construction. Buses serving the area will layover by the METRO bus stop in the Chapel ... Read The Full News Item »
 

Free Fares on Election Day and Veterans Day! 

Posted by Halee Heironimus Tuesday, October 29, 2019 3:17:00 PM Categories: METRO News
METRO RTA will have two free fare days in November: on Election Day and on Veterans Day. Free rides will be valid on all services on Tuesday, November 5, 2019 and Monday, November 11, 2019. “We want to make it easy for everyone to get to the... Read The Full News Item »
 

Take the Pledge to Ride METRO During Try Transit Week 

Posted by Halee Heironimus Monday, September 30, 2019 1:02:00 PM Categories: Events METRO News
METRO RTA will observe Try Transit Week on Monday, October 14, 2019 through Friday, October 18, 2019. The goal of the campaign is to spread awareness about the benefits of public transportation and encourage people to try riding the bus.“METRO ... Read The Full News Item »
 

Akron Marathon Will Cause Major Delays on 9/28. 

Posted by Halee Heironimus Monday, September 23, 2019 8:07:00 AM Categories: Events METRO News Schedule Updates
Some Akron streets will close and METRO buses will detour for the Akron Marathon on Saturday, September 28. Major service interruptions and re-routing will begin early Saturday morning and last through the marathon. The following bus routes will... Read The Full News Item »
 
Page 1 of 73 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 40 70 > >>