Skip To Content

Posts in Category: Transit Center

Archives

Thanksgiving Bus Service 

Posted by Halee Heironimus Thursday, November 12, 2020 8:00:00 AM Categories: METRO News Schedule Updates Transit Center
METRO buses will not run and offices will be closed on Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 26. There will be limited bus service on Friday, November 27. Routes 11, 21 and 28 are not running on Friday, 11/27. View the Thanks-Friday Schedule here. Read The Full News Item »
 

METRO Returns to Main! 

Posted by Halee Heironimus Wednesday, October 28, 2020 9:51:00 AM Categories: METRO News Schedule Updates Transit Center
Beginning Sunday, November 1, buses will resume their regular routing on Main Street in downtown Akron. This includes Routes #1, #3, #10, #14, #26, #28, and #34. Buses will serve Main Street northbound and southbound, where applicable.Routes #3 and... Read The Full News Item »
 

Schedules Change August 23 

Posted by Halee Heironimus Wednesday, August 12, 2020 11:43:00 AM Categories: METRO News Schedule Updates Transit Center
METRO’s Fall 2020 Contingency Schedule will go into effect Sunday, August 23, 2020. The schedule change will bring 81-percent of bus service back on the road with the reintroduction of Sunday service and revised weekday and Saturday... Read The Full News Item »
 

Independence Day Bus Service 

Posted by Halee Heironimus Friday, June 19, 2020 8:54:00 AM Categories: METRO News Schedule Updates Transit Center
METRO buses will not run and offices will be closed on Independence Day, Saturday, July 4. Service will resume on Monday, July 6. Please note: There will be no service on Sunday, July 5 in accordance with the Summer 2020 Contingency Schedule. Have ... Read The Full News Item »
 
Page 1 of 19 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 > >>